Skip links

Self Advocacy - Key Politicians

This guide is a living document that identifies key politicians of interest to reach out and discuss lupus related issues and concerns with. It is broken down by federal, provincial and territorial politicians and includes an email address in order to connect. Persons of interest include Ministers of Health, Parliamentary Secretaries/Assistants, critics and members of Health related committees.

Federal Government

Title/ResponsibilityNameEmail
Minister of HealthHon. Patty Hajdupatty.hajdu@canada.ca
Parliamentary Secretary*Darren Fisherdarren.fisher@parl.gc.ca
Official Opposition Health Critic*Matt Jenerouxmatt.Jeneroux@parl.gc.ca
Official Opposition Health Deputy Critic*Robert Kitchenrobert.kitchen@parl.gc.ca
NDP Opposition Health Critic*Don Daviesdon.davies@parl.gc.ca
NDP Opposition Health Deputy CriticJenny Kwanjenny.kwan@parl.gc.ca
Health Committee ChairRon McKinnonron.mckinnon@parl.gc.ca
Health Committee MemberLuc Theriaultluc.theriault@parl.gc.ca
Health Committee MemberTamara Jansentamara.jansen@parl.gc.ca
Health Committee MemberMike Kellowaymike.kelloway@parl.gc.ca
Health Committee MemberMarcus Powlowskimarcus.powlowski@parl.gc.ca
Health Committee MemberSonia Sidhusonia.sidhu@parl.gc.ca
Health Committee MemberTony Van Bynentony.vanbynen@parl.gc.ca
Health Committee MemberLen Webberlen.webber@parl.gc.ca

* Denotes that they are also a member of the Standing Committee on Health

 


 

Provincial And Territorial Governments

British Columbia

Title/ResponsibilityNameEmail
Minister of HealthHon. Adrian Dixhlth.minister@gov.bc.ca
Official Opposition CriticNorm Letnicknorm.letnick.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee Member (Convenor)Rick Glumacrick.glumac.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee MemberLinda Larsonlinda.larson.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee MemberDonna Barnettdonna.barnett.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee MemberJagrup Brarjagrup.brar.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee MemberDan Daviesdan.davies.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee MemberSonia Furstenausonia.furstenau.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee MemberIan Patonian.paton.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee MemberJanet Routledgejanet.routledge.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee MemberRachna Singhrachna.singh.mla@leg.bc.ca

Alberta

Title/ResponsibilityNameEmail
Minister of HealthHon. Tyler Shandrohealth.minister@gov.ab.ca
Official Opposition CriticDavid ShepherdEdmonton.CityCentre@assembly.ab.ca

Saskatchewan

Title/ResponsibilityNameEmail
Minister of HealthHon. Jim Reiterjimreitermla@sasktel.net
Minister of Rural and Remote HealthHon. Warren Kaedingwarrenkaedingmla@sasktel.net
Official Opposition CriticVicki Mowatsaskatoonfairview@ndpcaucus.sk.ca
Human Services Committee ChairLarry Dokelarrydoke@sasktel.net
Human Services Committee Deputy ChairDanielle Chartiersaskatoonriversdale@ndpcaucus.sk.ca
Human Services Committee MemberHerb Coxherbcox@sasktel.net
Human Services Committee MemberMuhammad Fiazmfiaz.mla@sasktel.net
Human Services Committee MemberTodd Goudygoudymla@gmail.com
Human Services Committee MemberNicole Rancourtprincealbertnorthcote@ndpcaucus.sk.ca
Human Services Committee MemberHon. Nadine Wilsonsaskatchewanrivers@sasktel.net

Manitoba

Title/ResponsibilityNameEmail
Minister of Health, Seniors and Active LivingHon. Cameron Friesenminhsal@leg.gov.mb.ca
Official Opposition CriticUzoma Asagwarauzoma.asagwara@leg.gov.mb.ca

Ontario

Title/ResponsibilityNameEmail
Minister of Health and Long-Term CareHon. Christine Elliottchristine.elliott@pc.ola.org
Parliamentary Secretary (Health)*Robin Martinrobin.martin@pc.ola.org
Official Opposition CriticFrance Gelinasjfgelinas-qp@ndp.on.org
Ontario Liberal Opposition CriticJohn FraserJfraser.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
Social Policy Committee ChairNatalia Kusendovanatalia.kusendova@pc.ola.org
Social Policy Committee Vice-ChairAris Babikianaris.babikian@pc.ola.org
Social Policy Committee MemberJeff BurchJBurch-QP@ndp.on.ca
Social Policy Committee MemberAmy Feeamy.fee@pc.ola.org
Social Policy Committee MemberMichael Gravellemgravelle.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
Social Policy Committee MemberJoel HardenJHarden-QP@ndp.on.ca
Social Policy Committee MemberMike Harrismike.harris@pc.ola.org
Social Policy Committee MemberChristine Hogarthchristine.hogarth@pc.ola.org
Social Policy Committee MemberBelinda Karahaliosbelinda.karahalios@pc.ola.org
Social Policy MemberTerence KernaghanTKernaghan-QP@ndp.on.ca

* Denotes that they are also a member of the Standing Committee on Social Policy

Quebec

Title/ResponsibilityNameEmail
Minister of Health and Social ServicesHon. Danielle McCannministre@msss.gouv.qc.ca
Associate Minister of Health and Social ServicesLionel Carmantministre.delegue@msss.gouv.qc.ca
Official Opposition Critic*Andre FortinAndre.Fortin.PONT@assnat.qc.ca
Chair, Committee on Health and Social Services MemberLuc ProvencalLuc.Provencal.BENO@assnat.qc.ca
Deputy Chair, Committee on Health and Social Services MemberHelene DavidHelene.David.MABO@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services ChairSuzanne BlaisSuzanne.Blais.ABOU@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services ChairNancy GuillemetteNancy.Guillemette.ROBE@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services ChairIan LaFreniereIan.Lafreniere.VACHON@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services Vice-ChairIsabelle LecoursIsabelle.Lecours.LOFR@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services MemberMarilyne PicardMarilyne.Picard.SOUL@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services MemberFrancois TremblyFrancois.Tremblay.DUBU@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services MemberFrantz BenjaminFrantz.Benjamin.VIAU@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services MemberEnrico CicconeEnrico.Ciccone.MARQ@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services MemberJoel ArseneauJoel.Arseneau.IDLM@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services MemberSol ZanettiSol.Zanetti.JELE@assnat.qc.ca

* Denotes that they are also a member of the Standing Committee on Social Services

New Brunswick

Title/ResponsibilityNameEmail
Minister of HealthHon. Hugh FlemmingHugh.Flemming@gnb.ca
Official Opposition CriticJC D’AmoursJean-Claude.D’Amours@gnb.ca

Nova Scotia

Title/ResponsibilityNameEmail
Minister of HealthHon. Randy Deloreyhealth.minister@novascotia.ca
Official Opposition CriticKarla MacFarlanepictouwestmla@bellaliant.com

Prince Edward Island

Title/ResponsibilityNameEmail
Minister of HealthHon. James AlywardjsjaylwardMinister@gov.pe.ca
Official Opposition Critic*Trish AltasspdaltassMLA@assembly.pe.ca
Committee on Health and Social Development ChairGordon McNeillygamcneillyMLA@assembly.pe.ca
Committee on Health Social Development MemberHannah Bellhebellmla@assembly.pe.ca

 

Committee on Health Social Development MemberHon. Jamie FoxMinisterFC@gov.pe.ca
Committee on Health Social Development MemberHeath MacDonaldhmacdonaldMLA@assembly.pe.ca
Committee on Health Social Development MemberHon. Bradley TriversMinisterEWCC@gov.pe.ca

* Denotes that they are also a member of the Standing Committee on Health and Wellness

Newfoundland and Labrador

Title/ResponsibilityNameEmail
Minister of HealthHon. Dr. John Haggiejohnhaggie@gov.nl.ca
Official Opposition CriticDavid Brazildavidbrazil@gov.nl.ca

Yukon

Title/ResponsibilityNameEmail
Minister of HealthHon. Pauline Frostpauline.frost@gov.yk.ca

Northwest Territories

Title/ResponsibilityNameEmail
Minister of HealthHon. Diane ThomDiane_Thom@gov.nt.ca

Nunavut

Title/ResponsibilityNameEmail
Minister of HealthHon. George Hickesghickes@gov.nu.ca
Return to top of page