Skip links

Self Advocacy - Key Politicians

This guide is a living document that identifies key politicians of interest to reach out and discuss lupus related issues and concerns with. It is broken down by federal, provincial and territorial politicians and includes an email address in order to connect. Persons of interest include Ministers of Health, Parliamentary Secretaries/Assistants, critics and members of Health related committees.

Federal Government

Title/Responsibility Name Email
Minister of Health Hon. Patty Hajdu patty.hajdu@canada.ca
Parliamentary Secretary* Darren Fisher darren.fisher@parl.gc.ca
Official Opposition Health Critic* Matt Jeneroux matt.Jeneroux@parl.gc.ca
Official Opposition Health Deputy Critic* Robert Kitchen robert.kitchen@parl.gc.ca
NDP Opposition Health Critic* Don Davies don.davies@parl.gc.ca
NDP Opposition Health Deputy Critic Jenny Kwan jenny.kwan@parl.gc.ca
Health Committee Chair Ron McKinnon ron.mckinnon@parl.gc.ca
Health Committee Member Luc Theriault luc.theriault@parl.gc.ca
Health Committee Member Tamara Jansen tamara.jansen@parl.gc.ca
Health Committee Member Mike Kelloway mike.kelloway@parl.gc.ca
Health Committee Member Marcus Powlowski marcus.powlowski@parl.gc.ca
Health Committee Member Sonia Sidhu sonia.sidhu@parl.gc.ca
Health Committee Member Tony Van Bynen tony.vanbynen@parl.gc.ca
Health Committee Member Len Webber len.webber@parl.gc.ca

* Denotes that they are also a member of the Standing Committee on Health

 


 

Provincial And Territorial Governments

British Columbia

Title/Responsibility Name Email
Minister of Health Hon. Adrian Dix hlth.minister@gov.bc.ca
Official Opposition Critic Norm Letnick norm.letnick.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee Member (Convenor) Rick Glumac rick.glumac.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee Member Linda Larson linda.larson.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee Member Donna Barnett donna.barnett.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee Member Jagrup Brar jagrup.brar.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee Member Dan Davies dan.davies.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee Member Sonia Furstenau sonia.furstenau.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee Member Ian Paton ian.paton.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee Member Janet Routledge janet.routledge.mla@leg.bc.ca
Health Committee Member Rachna Singh rachna.singh.mla@leg.bc.ca

Alberta

Title/Responsibility Name Email
Minister of Health Hon. Tyler Shandro health.minister@gov.ab.ca
Official Opposition Critic David Shepherd Edmonton.CityCentre@assembly.ab.ca

Saskatchewan

Title/Responsibility Name Email
Minister of Health Hon. Jim Reiter jimreitermla@sasktel.net
Minister of Rural and Remote Health Hon. Warren Kaeding warrenkaedingmla@sasktel.net
Official Opposition Critic Vicki Mowat saskatoonfairview@ndpcaucus.sk.ca
Human Services Committee Chair Larry Doke larrydoke@sasktel.net
Human Services Committee Deputy Chair Danielle Chartier saskatoonriversdale@ndpcaucus.sk.ca
Human Services Committee Member Herb Cox herbcox@sasktel.net
Human Services Committee Member Muhammad Fiaz mfiaz.mla@sasktel.net
Human Services Committee Member Todd Goudy goudymla@gmail.com
Human Services Committee Member Nicole Rancourt princealbertnorthcote@ndpcaucus.sk.ca
Human Services Committee Member Hon. Nadine Wilson saskatchewanrivers@sasktel.net

Manitoba

Title/Responsibility Name Email
Minister of Health, Seniors and Active Living Hon. Cameron Friesen minhsal@leg.gov.mb.ca
Official Opposition Critic Uzoma Asagwara uzoma.asagwara@leg.gov.mb.ca

Ontario

Title/Responsibility Name Email
Minister of Health and Long-Term Care Hon. Christine Elliott christine.elliott@pc.ola.org
Parliamentary Secretary (Health)* Robin Martin robin.martin@pc.ola.org
Official Opposition Critic France Gelinas jfgelinas-qp@ndp.on.org
Ontario Liberal Opposition Critic John Fraser Jfraser.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
Social Policy Committee Chair Natalia Kusendova natalia.kusendova@pc.ola.org
Social Policy Committee Vice-Chair Aris Babikian aris.babikian@pc.ola.org
Social Policy Committee Member Jeff Burch JBurch-QP@ndp.on.ca
Social Policy Committee Member Amy Fee amy.fee@pc.ola.org
Social Policy Committee Member Michael Gravelle mgravelle.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
Social Policy Committee Member Joel Harden JHarden-QP@ndp.on.ca
Social Policy Committee Member Mike Harris mike.harris@pc.ola.org
Social Policy Committee Member Christine Hogarth christine.hogarth@pc.ola.org
Social Policy Committee Member Belinda Karahalios belinda.karahalios@pc.ola.org
Social Policy Member Terence Kernaghan TKernaghan-QP@ndp.on.ca

* Denotes that they are also a member of the Standing Committee on Social Policy

Quebec

Title/Responsibility Name Email
Minister of Health and Social Services Hon. Danielle McCann ministre@msss.gouv.qc.ca
Associate Minister of Health and Social Services Lionel Carmant ministre.delegue@msss.gouv.qc.ca
Official Opposition Critic* Andre Fortin Andre.Fortin.PONT@assnat.qc.ca
Chair, Committee on Health and Social Services Member Luc Provencal Luc.Provencal.BENO@assnat.qc.ca
Deputy Chair, Committee on Health and Social Services Member Helene David Helene.David.MABO@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services Chair Suzanne Blais Suzanne.Blais.ABOU@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services Chair Nancy Guillemette Nancy.Guillemette.ROBE@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services Chair Ian LaFreniere Ian.Lafreniere.VACHON@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services Vice-Chair Isabelle Lecours Isabelle.Lecours.LOFR@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services Member Marilyne Picard Marilyne.Picard.SOUL@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services Member Francois Trembly Francois.Tremblay.DUBU@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services Member Frantz Benjamin Frantz.Benjamin.VIAU@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services Member Enrico Ciccone Enrico.Ciccone.MARQ@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services Member Joel Arseneau Joel.Arseneau.IDLM@assnat.qc.ca
Committee on Health and Social Services Member Sol Zanetti Sol.Zanetti.JELE@assnat.qc.ca

* Denotes that they are also a member of the Standing Committee on Social Services

New Brunswick

Title/Responsibility Name Email
Minister of Health Hon. Hugh Flemming Hugh.Flemming@gnb.ca
Official Opposition Critic JC D’Amours Jean-Claude.D’Amours@gnb.ca

Nova Scotia

Title/Responsibility Name Email
Minister of Health Hon. Randy Delorey health.minister@novascotia.ca
Official Opposition Critic Karla MacFarlane pictouwestmla@bellaliant.com

Prince Edward Island

Title/Responsibility Name Email
Minister of Health Hon. James Alyward jsjaylwardMinister@gov.pe.ca
Official Opposition Critic* Trish Altass pdaltassMLA@assembly.pe.ca
Committee on Health and Social Development Chair Gordon McNeilly gamcneillyMLA@assembly.pe.ca
Committee on Health Social Development Member Hannah Bell hebellmla@assembly.pe.ca

 

Committee on Health Social Development Member Hon. Jamie Fox MinisterFC@gov.pe.ca
Committee on Health Social Development Member Heath MacDonald hmacdonaldMLA@assembly.pe.ca
Committee on Health Social Development Member Hon. Bradley Trivers MinisterEWCC@gov.pe.ca

* Denotes that they are also a member of the Standing Committee on Health and Wellness

Newfoundland and Labrador

Title/Responsibility Name Email
Minister of Health Hon. Dr. John Haggie johnhaggie@gov.nl.ca
Official Opposition Critic David Brazil davidbrazil@gov.nl.ca

Yukon

Title/Responsibility Name Email
Minister of Health Hon. Pauline Frost pauline.frost@gov.yk.ca

Northwest Territories

Title/Responsibility Name Email
Minister of Health Hon. Diane Thom Diane_Thom@gov.nt.ca

Nunavut

Title/Responsibility Name Email
Minister of Health Hon. George Hickes ghickes@gov.nu.ca
Return to top of page